Still

sniff sniff** Do you smell that? That’s the smell of fresh kiwi coffee being brewed.

whoosh*** Do you hear that? That’s the sound of the low tide creeping up on the beach.

crunch crunch*** Do you feel that? That’s the sand thats still stuck in your shoes from the other weekend’s play.

This is what my life has been like the past few. I don’t think I’ve ever really embraced my surroundings as much as I have been. From smells, to feelings, to noises, it’s actually quite beautiful. The stillness is actually quite beautiful.Β The stillness is actually quite refreshing.

When you have no other choice then to embrace your surroundings it can actually be quite pleasant and not as miserable as you’d assume. However, this change of perspective did not happen over night. It’s been in the works (still is) for months. I’ve almost had to force myself and allow myself all at once to slow down and just be. With doing so, I’ve been able to embrace the still small moments of life.

Wake up and smell the roses darling. Life isn’t as half bad! You don’t need an ocean, coffee or a new place to start have a new perspective. All you need is your mind and the desire to make that change, since you are the only one who has the control to do so. Forget the feelings of “I don’t feel changed” or I don’t feel like doing it today. If you rely on the feelings, you are already failing before you start.Β Embrace your work environment today, the fact you have a paycheck to allow you to have food and a roof over your head. Embrace the yummy food you get to eat every day or how about the nice clean water you get to shower in every day, might I say warm water if you’re lucky. Embrace the car that gets you to point a to point b instead of walking thru hot hot days or blistering freezing cold days.

Once you change that perspective of yours, life honestly starts to get more simple, more beautiful and more abundant.

XX,

S

Leave a Reply

