Winter Goods

I’ve never experienced a winter where you can wear dresses and open toe heels. It’s absurd yet totally cool all at the same time. I’m not complaining, well maybe sometimes if its really cold but that’s not the point. The point today is to share my goods that I purchased at *surprise surprise* Zara.Β Back story: I’ve been watching GG lately, and really have been focusing on the fashion, so I tried to stick to what would GG wear manta for this spree. Without further ado, here are my goods.Β 

 

  • As I start to ascend in my adult years, I am trying to wear more dresses/I really enjoy dresses heaps more now. This v-neck babydoll dress is PERFECT for layering with those chunky knit sweaters. Or if it’s a tad warmer, that crop cotton T you have will pair just as perfectly. Also, this dress reminded me of Blair and Serena put together. What do you think?

Fun fact: This dress has pockets. Sold.Β 

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

  • My eye was caught to the ruching of this beautiful beautiful jumpsuit. Have you ever seen a jumpsuit with chord locks?? On an even more exciting note, it fits me in vertical length as well, which never ever happens. So thank you Zara for making appropriate fitting jumpsuits for vertically challenged people. (Serena inspired)

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

  • I’m not sure what’s been up with me, but ya girl has been really intrigued with velvet blush pink. Yah, I know, right? I made an acceptation because I told myself colour is needed in my wardrobe, thus, the shoes had to be bought. They are so fun, with them being velvet and platform as well. You can definitely rock the socks in these heels or go all nude. Winning all around. (Vanessa inspired)

I also still try to buy pieces that I can wear together instead one time. Platform shoes go really well with jumpsuits to add height if the leg is a little too long. Also, baby doll dresses look very chic with platform shoes. They create a more appropriate aged looking outfit, rather than looking 12 again.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Again cannot be more thrilled to be wearing these kind of pieces in winter. Really looking forward to rocking these velvet babes in the sunshine!!

xx,

S

Leave a Reply

