All Will Be Well

Traveling can be a bit lonely for many various reasons.

Recently, I had the opportunity to cross paths with a rad gal whom has heaps of commonalities with me. It was almost as if our paths were suppose to cross because how like-minded we are. It filled me with peace knowing I wasn’t the only one who thought the way I did. *belly laughing*

Allow me to introduce to you my newly founded gal pal, her name is Rylea.

Pronounced RI-LEY. 

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Her name already was awesome, so I had to be her friend. Anyway, This lady beams joy. She has that personality where it is so intoxicating you have to be her friend. In my case, when we met, we clicked instantaneously as if we have been mates our whole lives or even separated at birth. Who knows? It’s quite lovely meeting someone on the other side of the world who is very like-minded as you, it makes you think where have you been my whole life… why haven’t we met? Especially where she resides in the mountainous state of Montana, it’s only a few states north from where I reside. && not to mention her love for Patagonia is almost on the same level as me, if not higher. Now, that’s a first. 

Even though our time of meeting has been brief, Rylea has already inspired me in such a way I am very thankful we crossed paths in an absurd uncommon way. Her perspective on life makes me want to do life, daily. Ironic?  The other day, she spoke words that really impacted me heaps, it has basically become my daily mantra.

“Oh life changed on you, PLOT TWIST!” 

How optimistic is that? Just those simple two words, allowed my perspective on life to broaden that much more. Let me remind you, I’ve only known her for a couple of weeks, and she has already made such an impact. When it comes to having friends, Rylea has reminded me that a friend does not mean a long timeline of history together, it just simply means being authentic and enjoying each others presence at any time of day, hour and or minute. She also reminded me that despite traveling, a friend can come about, you just need to step out of your comfort zone to do so. Thank you for teaching me so much already. You are truly a friend that someone desires to have in their life. You uplift people in more ways than you probably know. *grabs a tissue*

So, to all my traveling gals, pals, gypsies and wanderers, you’re truly never alone. Find yourself a friend who will inspire, motivate, make you laugh, dances their booty off w/ you, and appreciates who you are with all the obnoixous singing and honesty that comes along. Or in other words, find yourself a Rylea and all will be well.

Here’s to a blossoming friendship sweet friend!

xx,

S

One thought on “All Will Be Well

Leave a Reply

