Z

Zara will always have a space in my closet, if not the whole closet. One day…

love anything that is from Zara or inspired by Zara. The pieces that are made and shown in each collection are stunning. From the basics, to the wacky pieces, Zara is truly fashion to the less fortunate haha just kidding. NOT REALLY. 

Lately I’ve had an obsession with tops that you can layer, surprise surprise. Zara was having a sale (I know Zara… having a sale? what?!) I had to limit myself for the sack of my sanity and my wallet, to two pieces.

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

  • I picked this leather knitwear top, for many reasons. It is versatile from a vest, to a top, to a layered piece. 3 in 1, please come again. It can be worn at anytime for any occasion. Simple & Sweet.

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

  • I saw this beauty enclosed between other denim but I was struck at the ruffle that I saw poking out. UM, YES. How intriguing is this top? Talk about out dressing outside the box. Pieces like this can be intimidating to some, but honestly it’s just like a basic white T. You wear the clothes, do not let the clothes wear you! Surprisingly with this top, you can go wild with the bottoms or keep it simple with all one color or fabric, DENIM ON DENIM, baby. One thing I am obsessed about this top, is you can keep the jewelry at a bare minimum and let the shirt do all the talking. #ThatSimpleLife.  but truly, less is more. 

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

on another note: why can’t we have more Zara’s in this state? I think we fashionistas should start a petition to have some more built, yes? YES.

 

XOXO,

S

Leave a Reply

