WIMP pt 1.

I am starting a food series called WIMP; What’s In My Pantry. I love creating new foods with anything that’s in the pantry at the time. Let the creativity flow.

If you don’t already know. I love food.Β 

For today’s menu. This particular food can be eaten at anytime. Brekkie, lunch, dinner, brunch, snack, you name it. It is currently my obsession and I am eating this every day right now for brekkie. It’s high h in healthy fats, good source of protein, and very flavourful. It is Egg whites with mashed up Avo and mango salsa. Sounds weird, looks weird but it tastes amazing. How I came up with this recipe you might ask; I love egg whites, avocado and mangos, I decided why not combine all three. I then proceeded to think why I never came up with this before!! Enough mouth watering torment, let’s whip some good yum yum up.

Ingredients:

  • Egg Whites
  • 1/2 Avo
  • 2 Spoon-fulls of Mango Salsa
  • Coconut Oil
  • Shoyu. aka. Soy Sauce (optional)

 

Step 1:Β 

Add a half tablespoon of Coconut oil to your pan (depending on how large your pain is) && cook those chickens up on low heat.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Step 2:

While the chickens are cooking, mash your 1/2 avo in a bowl.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Step 3:

Once Avo is mashed, add in about 2 good spoon-fulls of your Mango Salsa.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Step 4:

Top off your chickens with your mixings and enjoy! If you have a savoury palate like myself, I always add in a splash of soy sauce.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

 

Bon appetit!!

S

Leave a Reply

