Mixin’ It Up

In general, I am the type of gal who likes to get creative and put a twist on anything I think needs a twist. In other words, I love to try new things. Things being the key word in today’s talk, lipstick is the pick for today’s topic.

NYX has always been a favourite lip applicator for quite some time. Especially the NYX Lingerie liquid lipstick. It applies beautifully and stays through the long days and heavy meals. My favourite go-to colours right now are LIPLI 02 mixed with the NYX Matte lipstick in the colour, MLS 40.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Talk about B-E-A-UTIFUL.

Greys are an essential to my wardrobe at the moment. Whether that is a my favourite top, accessories or even hair colour, it’s always needing to be mixed in the OOTD. I came about finding this colour by thinking after I applied the grey Matte lipstick itself, i knew it needed something more. So without hesitation I thought about my liquid lipstick and knew it was PERFECT.

I, then, mixed these 2 beauties together and BAM. Magic. These colours enhance the typical grey and plum purple. You know when you think about yourself and what colour you may be, well this is the “Sierra” colour. Plum and Grey, I call it Prey. It’s the cats meow. 

Also, when it comes to bold lip colours, you can very much so use it as you main accessory. That way you can go light with jewellery or even have a more subtle outfit, that way you can make the colour you’re trying to pop even more. Less is More

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

XOXO,

S

Leave a Reply

