& Here’s To Another

When it comes to expressing myself I tend to do with tattoos, fashion, hairstyles and piercings. Recently I just added two more tattoos but what I did today was something I’ve wanting for years! I finally did it. I double pierced my forward helix. 

This has been a long time coming for me!

On another note, I have never been to a professional piercer, so this was a first for me and that’s what I want to touch base on.

I never think to write reviews on yelp or go beyond my needs to speak about places until now. Having never been to a parlour, I was just expecting the generic “welcome in, sign papers, pinch, scream, in and out.”

Brian on the other hand, owner of Sage Piercing which I found through connections, is phenomenal and might I also add, I hardly use that word to express myself for others behalf. First off, you walk into his place and it’s super relaxed, very clean and warm especially on a cold winter’s day like today. I, then, was greeted by Brian himself with such a pleasant positive attitude. Politely asked me what I wanted then we went over details, filled out paper work and then he worked his magic. I told him I never have been to a piercer myself, since I shamelessly pierced my others by myself… with my mum’s sewing needle… oops.

thanks mum!

He then proceeded to fill me in with very appreciated answers to all my questions I had. The one thing that really caught my attention and made me appreciate coming to him even more, were his answers. They were thought out because he knew what he was talking about. Brian called himself a snob but it oozed such confidence which put me even at more ease. I truly did appreciate the lengthy answers only because it wasn’t just a simple “well every body is different.” He would go beyond that and talk about different nerve endings that are in the cartilage, the types of salts I should use and what applicator as well. I was very impressed and had no hesitation or doubt in my mind that this whole situation would be sketchy. Also, the person whom referred me I know would not put me in that position, so that was a plus as well.

IMG_5990.JPG

With that, Brian was over all extremely knowledgeable, helpful and patient. I highly highly HIGHLY recommend Sage for anyone in the need or want of piercings, high quality and well priced body jewellery.

Stay warm my darlings!

S

Leave a Reply

