Drant… Press?

I have worn this outfit combo before but it was recently that I started to really love this combination. The older I am getting, the more I am enjoying dresses. However, it’s hard to wear dresses when it’s snowing, raining or the temperature is too cold for just a dress.

That’s when I decided to take the plunge again and pair pants with my dresses… I know, it sounds crazy but probably one of the most VERSATILE fashion statements I have ever made. I am not talking about summer dresses though. At least not during the winter season. The dresses that are being paired with pants are T-shirt, sweater and maxi dresses.

It really takes a twist on not being too lazy looking but also put together. This simple look can really create a statement within itself. So, if you are a dress person like myself, no need to fret and wait till warm weather comes along, dresses can be all-year round wear.

OUTFIT #1

  • Hat: Target
  • Dress: Forever21
  • Pants: Old Navy
  • Shoes: New Balance
  • Jacket: PacSun
  • Scarf: JCrew

OUTFIT #2

  • Sweater Dress: H&M
  • Pants: James Jeans
  • Booties: H&M
  • Ring: N/A

 

Happy Holidays!

S

 

Leave a Reply

