Breaking Rules

Yes, I am in fact mixing Navy Blue and Black… someone call Joan Rivers, better yet someone call the new and not improved Fashion Police. Whether it was wrong back then or not ok now, when it comes to fashion; there. are. no. rules! It’s kind of when it comes to busting a move, if you want to let your freak flab fly, DO IT.

If you want to mix Navy Blue and Black, do it. If you want to mix Brown and Black do it. Or let’s get real sassy, wear white after labor day, OMG. DO IT!

I do want to apologise this week has been a little crazy for me. I have been slacking a lot on my appearance, my priorities and my passion. I’m sorry. But the funk is gone, BCD is back and we are ready to roll.

Today’s outfit consists of a very simple style BUT with the dangerous twist of colours. Blouses are always a go-to of mine, just because they dress up that pair of jeans, leggings, skirt etc, so well. Effortlessly chic, I’m telling you. Also, when you are going for that simple- look, pick pieces that have something that speaks just as loud as an accessory would. Hence, why I picked this top with a back cut out. Sexy but sophisticated. 

  • Top: Forever21
  • Jeans: Old Navy
  • Booties: Topshop
  • Hair: Day 3 of not showering

Top: BingeBargain  Jeans: BingeBargain  Booties: BingeBargain

XOXO,

s

Leave a Reply

