Street-Chic

If there’s one outfit I could wear for a whole week, it would be this bad boy. Uh, there is something about this look that really intrigues me. I’ve done the whole heel sock and sandal sock combo, but never have I really done a slip-on shoe sock combo. I’m still undecided about it. However, I’m still obsessed with this outfit.

Having hoops, an oversized denim and choker it really gives it an 80’s-90’s vibe but with the modern blouse and form-fitting wool skirt, provides an unusual twist. 

When I think of street-chic, I think of anything comfortable. x,y,z. It can be anything paired with runners or slip on’s. The main key is the shoe though to provide that “everyday, anywhere, anytime” style. Comfort is key in this case.

  • Choker: DIY
  • Blouse: Ann Taylor
  • Skirt: Witchery, AUS.
  • Denim top: Thrift
  • Slip on’s: Rubyclaireboutqiue
  • Hoops: Charming Charlies
  • Bag: Farmers Market, LV.

Also, being street-chic you can have a variety of price when it comes to pieces. Affordable or break the bank… I am going to provide my usual binge or bargain options so you can have hence; options but also see if you notice a difference and figuring out if it’s worth it to having a bargain piece, or binge like crazy! XO

Blouse: BingeBargain  Denim: BingeBargain  Skirt: BingeBargain  Shoes: Binge – Bargain 

XOXO,

S

 

 

Leave a Reply

