Sweater Sunday

As I continue my obsession with sweaters, my NYTT sweater is my most favourite piece. The continuous softness feel it has after every clean, it’s impeccable. Big words are being thrown ya’ll, that’s how amazing this jumper is.

Sunday’s are my low-key days. If I am not at church, or working, I am in bed sleeping. Sabbath day ya dig? I will take my 7th day to R&R people. Since I was working on this fine Farmer’s day Sunday morning, I decided to feel as if I were still in bed, but not. You can never say no to BF jeans either. The effortlessly chic style these pants do are GOLDEN. With the sweater for my top, it was game over for being uncomfortable. Clothes can honestly do wonder to your mood… it’s a proven fact. I may have looked alive today but deep down, I wasn’t.

Here’s to late nights. 

Low-key means low-key for me. Minimal fashion cramps, and by cramps I mean still have feeling in my feet after a days work. I was thinking smart today and paired my outfit with some snazzy faux snake skin slip-ons. BAM. This outfit went from ehh, to Hello Gorgeous. Shoes can also do a number on an outfit as well. Today I was looking for the least painful way to look beautiful, so flats will be your best friend for that decision.

I posted a blog a few days ago on beanies and how you can look babe-alicious in them. Well, same goes for floppy hats. OR if you’re like me, having bed head, these babies will too be your best friend.

Side note: I am sensing a pattern here. Clothes will always be there for you and no matter what you will look fabulous. They will always have your back(in this case body) && they can be transformed into whatever style you need. 3 Cheers for Clothes! 

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

PS. a little fun fact, when it comes to chokers, I decided instead of purchasing a 50$ choker, why not make one? It’s so easy. All you need is ribbon; which can be found at your local fabric or Target. Know how to to tie a knot and VUALA. You have yourself an original one-of-a-kind choker necklace that did not break the bank. I wore this the other night was given heaps of compliments… only if they knew the real secret. 

xoxo,

S

Leave a Reply

