GET FUELED

Hold on. Let me catch my breathe. Legit, I think I need life alert ahhhh. It’s been a good week and a half since I’ve ran… which is about half a light year for me, probs exaggerating though. Any who.

It’s been a long 2 weeks and I haven’t had time to get out and exercise. One thing I have noticed since not running; I’ve been so tired and have been in such a funk which I concluded it was not getting out and embracing the fresh fall air. I went out this am and was so pumped ya’ll. It was such a refreshing clean feeling, I. LOVED. IT.Β 

It wasn’t on purpose to not run for 2 weeks but it did show me how much I missed running, since I am a runner and how it makes me feel, what I have been feeling is NOT how I want to feel. I really do recommend it, whether it’s walking, speed walking, biking, running, whatever your heart desires GET OUT! Start out small and gradually get up to 45 minutes or an hour. You’ll really start to notice a change in your appetite, mood and perspective on life.

Not only does exercising make you feel better, sometimes even some new cute workout clothes can make you get motivated too. It’s so funny but seriously so true. I picked up my running tights at TJMAXX. They have such a variety of pants, running shorts and capris at such affordable prices. Being a young adult, the cheaper the better but it’s also about the quality too. Anytime I am in the area of a local TJ, I try to pop in and see if they have any fun tights because it makes me wanna move and groove all night long.

Can we be series for a hot second. You’ve probably tried to exercise before, or tried to get outside and before you knew it, you were bored and over it. Make it different this time, change your perspective, notice the leaves changing, the smell in the air, the dogs barking at the squirrels, the mountains, the color of the sky, etc… embrace your surroundings, REALLY EMBRACE THEM. Realise that if you don’t start now you are going to wish you did tomorrow and then next week. Give yourself grace if it’s something thats brand new to you. Enjoy the small 10 min walks around the neighbourhood. Remember that Rome was not built in a day.Β 

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

My post running meal is Chobani Greek Yogurt and home-made Granola, YUM.

Let my Chobani cover motivate you to jump-start that health streak you’ve been wanting to achieve.

LOTS OF LOVE,

s

 

Leave a Reply

