Fall la la la la la la la laaaa

Bring on the tea, the cashmere sweaters, the scarves, haunted houses, corn mazes, hot coco, crisp morning air, blah blah blah. You catch my drift right? Ok, perfect.

I cannot tell how long I’ve been anticipating for this season. Where I am currently residing, we get to experience all four seasons, praise Jesus! It’s unfortante some places only get to experience one season or maybe two, because with every new season brings different feelings, colors and noises. It’s categorically stunning.

Fall time is my favorite season of them all. Not only because everything I spoke about earlier but the fashion is very keen during this time of year.

Layers on layers on LAYERS PEOPLE. It’s the best fashion statement in this history of statements.

I firmly believe that cold weather is better than warm weather. Cold you can add layers but warm you have to endure the pain of constant sweat and little clothing. Not about that life what so ever. Clothes are my best friend and have been with me through thick and thin, literally speaking.

When it comes to transitioning seasons, you truly do not need to go out and buy a whole new wardrobe. If you’re like me and a budget is something you SHOULD live by, then you need to make do with what you have. (Thanks mum for always telling me that) The biggest trend I see happening are slips being layered on top of graphic tee’s, plain tee’s or even just regular old shirts. Styling is key when trying some spunky layering tricks. Pinterest will be your best friend, fashion magazines will follow and just allowing your creative juices to flow will be your best solution.

With Fall being my favourite season I am going to share and provide access to my MUST-HAVES:

 

Enjoy this season of color, noises and smells. It will only last a few months before that cold white stuff starts to fall. No pun intended.

xo,

S

 

Leave a Reply

