Oh My Gosh, Shoes!

When it comes to fashion, or more specific “my style” it needs to have a twist. Whether that’s pairing stilettos with a average street chic look, I tend to try new looks as much as possible. Keeping things looking fresh and dressing outside of my comfort zone. Today is not necessarily about “trying a new look”, per say. However, I felt like today I spiced up my tom-boy look with my cork stilettos (I’ve never worn until now & my feet are swollen).

This outfit is so simple that I wanted to stick with this combo, so I thought adding a loud pair of heels was key. They’re not too obnoxious but to the point where it ties the whole outfit together with some elegance, hence the point heel. With the simplicity of this look, you can have multiple uses. Just by a switch of shoes, i.e black booties, oxfords, runners or riding boots. Depending on what look you are going for the shoe can speak so many words.

What do you consider your style?
What shoe would you pair with this outfit and why?

xoxo,

S

Outfit details:

  • 3/4 Top: H&M
  • Pants: Old Navy (I distressed them)
  • Shoes: Steve Madden
  • Drink: Stellas (Housemade Chai tea)
  • Blue denim: The Goodwill ~STEAL! 
  • Ring: n/a

 

 

Leave a Reply

