OOTworkD

I love my job. I love it so much because I get to wear cute clothes; given and allow my creative juices to flow whenever I want. There is a standard, yes, but for the most part I always get to add a touch of my own taste. I wanted to give this dress another hit before it gets put away since it’s a little too warm to wear around now, or come the next couple of weeks. Before, I did just wear the dress alone but I really wanted to spice it up this time and add something else that wasn’t jewellery. One word, LAYERS. If you’ve read my blogs in the past, layers are my thing!

Adding this texturised Navy Blue shirt really changes up this whole dress. Despite it is a dressier dress, shoes or an accessory can change a WHOLE outfit. This lace top gives it a more casual every-day wear look. I did pair it with some nude pumps this time but I couldn’t bloody stand the whole day on the floor with these babies, so I decided to wear my other shoes I brought and pair it with tight socks to give it an even more edgier look. A similar look I like to call; Edgy-prep. These patent leather shoes are my go-to shoes to dress up any look but yet be so completely comfy. The heels add a more polished look and the loafers add a casual- tailored look. Either way, they both work!

My overall message is: You don’t always need jewellery, accessories, etc to add ambiance for an outfit, add layers or something you usually wouldn’t do because you just then created a original outfit, perfect hey?

  • Dress: Ann Taylor
  • Top: H&M
  • Heels: BCBG
  • Loafers: Tony Bianco (australia)
  • Bracelet: Ann Taylor
  • Glasses: DSquared
  • Tight socks: Kate Spade

IMG_0292

IMG_0312

cheers,

EK

Leave a Reply

