Human

I know I’ve been MIA lately but this season of life has been a whirlwind for me, some days it’s too much. I’m just going to be honest with you though for a second. I’ve been struggling so much, yet learning so much about myself all at once. I have been living this lie for awhile now and hiding. The lie is not being good enough for myself or Christ. I have been living by this law I put on myself and its just crap. Jesus came to become the law period. The enemy is seriously out there to seek kill and destroy any joy, blessing or beautiful moment I experience only because I do half the work to allow him to do the rest. I hate that I have this standard for myself that I can’t even reach, spiritually and mentally. If I make even one little mistake, lets say miss a quiet time for example, I tell myself then I should just stop following Christ because I messed up and I’m not making Him a priority. I truly am needing and wanting Him to be a priority I just have been caught up with a new routine and have not allowed to give myself grace. True authentic grace comes from our Heavenly Father and if I don’t understand that how am I supposed to give it to myself, catch my drift?

I am saying this because I need to put my thoughts out there to think about truly what is truth and what is real. I know I am not the only one struggling with this issue or just struggling in general. I want others to hear the truth because I need to hear it myself. The truth is Jesus is grace, Jesus dying on that cross IS ENOUGH. He did that selfless audacious act because He loves you and I so much. He did it because He knew I could not do this life without Him. He knew I was going to fail, I was going to have high standards and He’s here for me to run to him and give Him my burdens because HE IS ENOUGH. Despite what I may think of myself or what others think, we are hear to serve Jesus and glorify Him, even if that means I fail at times or forget to make Him my number one, He still loves me because my heart yearns for Him daily. Jesus doesn’t look at the work!!! It’s not about work my beloved, it’s about your HEART. What are your intentions, what are your desires, stop working for my love, my grace, my mercy, STOP. My kingdom is not about works, its about the heart. You can never earn the grace I can provide because it is not of your world, it’s beyond your thoughts, so just rest and know that I am Jesus, I am enough and my kingdom works backwards to forwards, inside then out. Overflow in my word and I will overflow in your heart which then will overflow in your work day and your daily life. I am Jesus my beloved, I am enough. End the buts, end the what if’s, you’re human, you’re going to struggle that’s just life and what are consequences from the fall BUT come to me all who are weak and weary and burdened and I will give you rest. But nothing… just come to me, come to me, come to me.

I have a video a dear friend showed me the other day and it just broke me down. It metaphorically spoke to me that we humans are Barabbas and Jesus is of course, Jesus. It’s the most radical video I’ve heard watched. Even though we may murder, cheat, steal, lie, disobey, Jesus just says in the most humbling way, I love you. GIVE ME YOUR BURDENS, GIVE ME YOUR SIN, GIVE ME PAIN, YOUR HURT, GIVE ME EVERYTHING DAUGTHER and SON! Stop with the excuses and just give it to me because I LOVE YOU period, no strings attached, no conditions, nothing. I don’t have a whole lot to say this round but I just want everyone to know how loved they are, TRULY and how selfless of a Heavenly Father we have. There’s no one else like Him and He is good all the time and all the time He is good.

Jesus loves you, despite… (fill in the blank)

xoxo,

EK

Leave a Reply

