21 things I learned by 21.

21 things I learned by 21.(Even though my birthday was last week, it’s better late than never.)

  1. Healthcare, taxes and wrinkles are what’s ahead.
  2. Having hobbies makes you productive.
  3. Enjoy your surroundings; you don’t know where you’ll be next.
  4. Be content with what you have.
  5. Knowing the worth of a dollar is one of the keys to life.
  6. Wine-not?
  7. Being alone doesn’t mean you’re lonely, it literally means you’re alone & that’s ok.
  8. Reading is enjoyable.
  9. I have an obsession with shoes & jackets.
  10. Life goes on.
  11. Friends come and go.
  12. Have friends who aren’t afraid of confrontation.
  13. Don’t do what makes you happy, do what will glorify our Sovereign King.
  14. SLEEP, whenever you get the chance.
  15. One-way tickets do change your life.
  16. Forever will be a mountain girl.
  17. Starring at oceans don’t really bring me peace or happiness, it’s actually frightening.
  18. Singing brings me great joy, no matter how off pitch I may be.
  19. Talk less, listen more.
  20. J.O.Y (Jesus Others Yourself).
  21. Age is just a number.

still cannot believe I am 21… but I am, so that’s that. Happy Birthday to me!

xoxo,

EK

Leave a Reply

