Day & Night

Playsuits bring my inner child out of me. You can go anywhere, whenever, while wearing a playsuit. Long pants, long sleeve, shorts or spaghetti strap, they have them in various designs for whatever season your little heart desires. I recently just found this beautiful blue playsuit at a boutique. That’s the one main reason why I LOVE boutique purchases. They only have a few items in stock with limited sizes. Thank goodness I found this one that was my size, the colour I was looking for and it was the last one, also the price was in my range too, BONUS. Wearing playsuits it can be tricky to use them for multiple uses because the type of material most of them can be. The flimsy material gives it a very relaxed look but since the pattern is a cool colour and it busy I realized I could dress this suit up while it can be considered a minimalist look too, yay for variety. Two looks one playsuit, happy gal.

This festive summer playsuit has all my favorite attributes; open back, halter cut, longer in-seam & it’s BLUE!  
IMG_5728 IMG_5739

Look #1 Casual, minimalist, simple, chic, every day wear. 

IMG_5738

  • Jewelry: Lovisa australia
  • Booties: DSW

Look #2 Evening wear, date night, girls night.

IMG_5737

  • Top: Zara
  • Heels: BCBG
  • Jewelry: Lovisa australia

This blouse works perfectly with this playsuit because they are both open back it adds a little layer and more texture to this effortlessly simple top. 

IMG_5743 IMG_5744

xoxo,

BCD

Leave a Reply

