SYD

Friday:

Flying in, going to get dinner at this yummy Mexican place. Actually felt like I was in Mexico for a split second!

IMG_5241 IMG_5240

IMG_5243 IMG_5301

IMG_5303 IMG_5302

After dinner we went to a beach called Coogee. Pose pictures aren’t my thang, clearly. I then, found an apartment complex called The Colorado, thought that was cool.

IMG_5274 IMG_5537

We then headed to an evening service of church and by not by random chance, they were baptizing. As you can see, I decided to make a public statement that I am living my life for Jesus Christ and walking down the narrow path (: Unforgettable weekend might I say. After church, my friends showed me the beautiful opera house and it was stunning.

IMG_5296 IMG_5402

Clearly after a long intense night or worship and praise, that calls for food! This pancake parlor is open 24/7! The panclocks, oh my goodness, we’re magnificent! I ordered a sweet stack, banana clocks with Vanilla ice-cream.

IMG_5304 IMG_5294

EARLY Saturday morning consisted of beach day and adventures! We went to Wattamolla National park and WOW talk about 50 shades of blue.

IMG_5382 IMG_5313

IMG_5363 IMG_5364

IMG_5380  IMG_5398

IMG_5396

Saturday night we were going to go out but… we all were SO pooped from going going going the past couple of days we needed a night in. 

Sunday was great, went to church, then saw the Opera house and Harbour during the day with a little bit of botanical garden action. It was all beautiful (: Stopped for some lunch and I had my 2nd coconut!!

IMG_5488 IMG_5485

IMG_5460 IMG_5544

Sight seeing super quick before we head to lunch! St. Mary’s Cathedral was gorgeous. There were also Navy ships and I’ve never seen them in person, so of course, had to snap a pic.

IMG_5542 IMG_5543

IMG_5483   IMG_5491

Sunday afternoon:

Coogee coastal walk was B-E-AUTIFUL.

IMG_5536 IMG_5525

Sunday evening, headed back home!

IMG_5538 IMG_5541

You will always have a piece of my heart SYD, I will never forget this weekend and how much of an impact Australia has had on me. This getaway goes in the books. My adventure this weekend was not what I thought it was going to be like at all. It just goes to show that you never know what will happen, even if you plan, you just never know. I am so grateful for all the places I have been able to see and all the experiences I have had. More to come on that, however, just wanted to share this weekend getaway with you all. It’s good to getaway somewhere, disconnect and just embrace the moments, I did and it was WELL worth it. Go outside and just enjoy the world that’s at your finger tips, it’s waiting for you all you need to do is take the first step.

Cheers,

BCD

Leave a Reply

