Some Goods

Went out to the city today and was on a hunt for some goods. I haven’t had a day in a long time where I specifically go out and just shop for certain pieces. Before today, I haven’t done anything that has to do with fashion in about 2 months. It’s good to get a break from the things you love and just catch a break, so that’s what I did. I am feeling refreshed and ready to get down to business since summer is almost here, I’m in need of hot weather clothes.

My inspiration for my purchases are Olivia Palermo and Carrie Bradshaw.

I have no idea what it is about the H&M here in Melbourne, but my oh my it is FABULOUS. The clothes are beautiful. 

IMG_4187 IMG_4188

H&M Mocha skirt: $29.95

IMG_4189 IMG_4190

H&M Knit Dress: (FYI. I saw this dress before, only it was full price but i came back today about 2 weeks later and look, more than 50% off. Who knew!)

Original Price: $89.95

Sale: $20.00

  • This next place I found was a little different. It was a mixture of Cotton On, PacSun and H&M style. It was called Hipster. 

IMG_4191

Ankle-length layered (Carrie Bradshaw) skirt: $20.00

IMG_4192 IMG_4193

Floral racer back Top: $15.00

IMG_4194 IMG_4195

Olive Tank: $10.00

Overall, I am pretty satisfied with these purchases. I always make sure when I buy something now i can get more use out of the piece, then just one time. If you want to get your moneys worth, mix matching is the key of fashion success (:

Happy Shopping!

xoxo,

BCD

Leave a Reply

