Candy

It is currently 11:53pm. I always always always get inspired at night and it drives me nuts but that’s the way the cookie crumbles, am I right? It’s been awhile since I posted something about fashion and or advice, so if you can’t guess already what it is… F.A.S.H.I.O.N.

Accessories, arm candy, bracelets, earrings, necklaces, rings etc… If there’s one thing you can never have enough of, it’s accessories. I don’t follow fashion rules or regulations because that’s no fun, start living by dressing outside the box, that’s when it gets real and you can become so creative. With jewelry, I personally think NOTHING and I mean NOTHING can go out of style. Yes, a piece can get worn away or break but that happens.

Lately, I’ve been wearing a lot more jewelry, specifically speaking necklaces and bracelets. The more and more I style items, the more and more I’m realizing I do have a style. WHAT. Never thought I would say that but if I needed to have a category, it would be simplicity. I rock edgy, preppy, loud, classy and lazy with a splash of chic and simplicity.

That’s where jewelry has helped me tremendously. Since my look can be too simple for some and my taste lately, I add layers of candy. I’m not big into the beauty section or even hair for that matter, so I put forth my talent where it counts, styling.

When it comes to adding accessories, personally you can never overload. Unless you put some pieces together that just do not match. I think that you can still look naked even when you have one ring on. GO BIG OR GO HOME. I use the method for pairing jewelry like I do with patterns. Patterns on patterns are perfect, so using studs, spikes, gold and silver; PERFECT. What I always say is, If it looks odd or funny but in a good way, you’re doing something right. Remember: confidence is key, have fun and be creative! I love my simple outfits don’t get me wrong but sometimes simplicity can get a little old. A little spice never hurt anyone.

xoxo,

BCD

Leave a Reply

