Yummy Goodness Delight

I went for a run and needed a post-run meal. I didn’t feel like grocery shopping so I used what I had and let me be the first to say this was delicious. However, I winged a lot of my measurements so I am going to try to be as accurate as possible when explaining them. This post-run meal is filled with antioxidants, fiber, nutrients, potassium, calcium and protein!

Ingredients: serving size 1.

  • Handful of (washed) Kale
  • 1C of quinoa and brown rice mix
  • 1 1.5C of water
  • Hummus
  • Olive oil
  • pepper (optional)
  • 1/2 Lemon (optional)

Step 1. Put the quinoa and brown rice into the pot of water and let it simmer on high for a good 10 minutes.

Step 2. Make a lettuce bed on your plate, in this case make a Kale bed.Β 

Step 3. When the Quinoa and Brown rice are cooked, layer it on top of your kale bed and add a plop of hummus on top.

Step 4. Add a little dressing; dribble some Olive oil on your food

Step 5. For some more spunk; add cracked pepper and 1/2 of a lemon’s juice.

Step 5: ENJOY!


IMG_2277

IMG_2275

IMG_2276

IMG_2268

xoxo,

BCD

2 thoughts on “Yummy Goodness Delight

Leave a Reply

