Helping Hand

Encouraging words are hard to come by, especially when you are not surrounded by encouraging peers. You tend to start conforming to what they are doing and then you become of this world when in fact, as Christ followers, we are called to be in the world, not of; John 17:16. We ALL fall short; and it is a daily struggle of mine that I am trying to overcome with the help of Jesus that is.

Being a blogger, I enjoy reading other blog posts; it can vary from food, health, fashion, routines, religion, etc. Lately, I have been on the lookout for new posts from alovelycalling. They are a younger generation of gals who speak bodly about how morals and standards are still a thing in this day in age. Troubles, future events and fears, is incredibly relatable for most girls (they also have boy posts as well). It’s so incredibly edifying to know that I am not alone, even though the people around me may not be experiencing my pain or tribulations, others can relate and that’s so encouraging; The positive perks of having internet can really be a helping hand. I was really inspired by one specific blog(s), Prayers for my future husband & future wife. I will go into more detail by how I was inspired by this particular blog on a different day. However, I wanted to share that I truly enjoyed reading it and anyone who is single, engaged, about to be married or is, I highly encourage you to read upon it.

Take a peak and see what you think!

http://alovelycalling.com/prayers-for-my-future-husband/

http://alovelycalling.com/prayers-for-becoming-a-future-wife/

xoxo,

BCD

Leave a Reply

