Ding Ding Ding We Have A Winner

I may not be a beauty guru but I do know a thing or two on smart shopping. Spending more on something does not always mean you’ll have the best quality or get your moneys worth out of it. However, what I am about to share with you will allow you be able to purchase that item you have been saving up for because this beauty product is not an arm and a leg anymore. Excited, huh? I BCD… have found… the BEST… mascara yet… “dramatic music inserted here.”

Trying new beauty products is a trend I tend to have because having options is never a bad thing. That being said, I have been on a hunt for some pretty good mascara lately.

Side note: Who knew stroking some thick black make-up on hair could enhance a feature so well?

When I say I need something pretty good, I mean; does not have too much clump, not waterproof (hate that stuff) or is a straight wand brush. Never have I been able to find something exactly like that, even when purchasing $40 mascara, it still did not do what I wanted. Since I do have Asian blood in me, we tend to have short straight eyelashes, thanks mum and I would love to find something that will lengthen, create boldness and add volume. For all of my straight short eyelash people… worry no more because I have found IT. Did I mention that it is ONLY 2 whole dollars or 8 quarters if you’re into change.

Before I left for my trip, I made a quick beauty stop at Ulta because I was in need of foundation and wasn’t too sure if Australia carried my brand or not, better to be safe than sorry. As I was about to head out, of course the BIG yellow sale signed popped out at me. It was indeed, mascara. I thought to myself, really mascara for 2$, that’s a joke, it won’t even work, my instincts thought otherwise. Being wise I bought two tubes just in case it ended up being the best thing ever. My total was infact $4; I really thought it was used or something was wrong with it because I have never seen mascara that cheap before. It obviously was not used, that’s a gross, germs I am a freak about that stuff. Getting side tracked, oops!

As you may now know, it was and is still the BEST mascara I have ever used and the best 4$ I could have ever spent. I may be making a big deal about this but 1. I know I am and 2. If I could only have one-beauty product for the rest of my life it would most definitely be mascara; this one in particular. Essence, GET THE BIG LASHES.

It was exactly what I needed, a curved wand, not too clumpy not too wet, lengthens, creates volume and is not waterproof, HALLELUJAH, Who knew the label of what type of mascara it was actually was correct for once. I highly highly, highly recommend this to anyone who is in need of new mascara or wants to try something new.

Here’s to all my savvy shoppers!

IMG_1438

xoxo,

BCD

6 thoughts on “Ding Ding Ding We Have A Winner

  1. wow what a bargain. Love this post, would be great if you could check out my latest post too! xxxx

Leave a Reply

