Wise Words.

Lately, I have been thinking; how do I really know God is telling me to do this? How do I really know it is Him and not myself, or the world? I am constantly worrying all the time and I have wanted to overcome this fear. At the end of thinking all this, I realized if I worry and don’t really understand God, I am lacking faith in the Lord and I definitely want to change that. I’ve wanted to really dig deeper and get a better revelation of this constant thought that consumes me daily. I went to find this answer in only a place where I know it only speaks truth. The bible. If you too, are also having these similar or same thoughts, these verses I looked up brought great peace to me and I hope they can provide the same peace and encouragement as well! Enjoy (:

How can I know when God is telling me to do something?

– James 1:5 (ESV)

“If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask God, who gives generously to all without reproach and it will be given.”

 – Psalm 37:7 (ESV)

“Be still before the Lord and wait patiently for Him, fret not yourself over the one who prospers in his way over the man who carries out evil devices.”

 – Psalm 143:8 (ESV)

“Let me hear in the morning of your steadfast love, for in you I trust. Make me know the way I should go, for to you I lift up my soul.”

– Psalm 25:5 (ESV)

“Lead me in your truth and teach me, for you are the God of my salvation; for you I wait all the long day.”

How to not worry:

– Philippians 4:6 (ESV)

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.”

– Matthew 6:34 (ESV)

“Therefore do not be anxious about tomorrow, for tomorrow will be anxious for itself. Sufficient for the day is its own trouble.”

– 1 Peter 5:7 (ESV)

“Casting all your anxieties on Him, because he cares for you.”

 – Philippians 4:7 (ESV)

“And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus.”

– Matthew 11:28-30 (ESV)

“Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls, for my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” 

Lacking Faith:

– 2 Corinthians 5:7 (ESV)

For we walk by faith, not by sight.”

– Romans 10:17 (ESV)

“So faith comes from hearing and hearing through the word of Christ.”

– Deuteronomy 6:6-7 (ESV)

“And these words I command you today shall be on your heart. You shall teach them ailigently to your children and shall talk of them when you sit in your house, and when you walk by the way, when you lie down, and when you rise.”

 – Mark 14:38 (ESV)

“Watch and pray that you may not enter into temptation. The spirit indeed is willing but the flesh is weak.”

 – Hebrews 11:6 (ESV)

“And without faith it is impossible to please him, for whoever would draw near to god must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who seek Him.”

xoxo,

BCD

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

