Donut + Croissant = ?

What happens when you put together a donut and a croissant? A… CRONUT! That may sound a little funky or unorthodox but hey it is the twenty-first century now, so I assume it is appropriate? I decided to try a caramel, carmel; however you pronounce it) filled cronut at Ona café. My sweet tooth was aching at this early am and I satisfied its needs by ordering this fried piece of bread with an abundant amount of caramel filling. Let me be the first to probably say, this is just another fad of the century. The picture was better than the biscuit itself. I was not really impressed at all, maybe because it was more on the extra sweet side for my taste but it was not something where I would not have an itch about it if I did not have another one. It’s always good to try new foods, expand your pallet and to explore new tastes however, if it’s not satisfying you learn to know what you like and do not like. I can, check this off my bucket list, but sadly not my tastebuds. I will however, go back to the café, that part I did enjoy, with the beautiful set up and rustic feel, I absolutely will come back to put my nose in a book and sip some tea. If you want something to check off your list here is an item but… if you want something more than once and is not overpowering with sweetness, I’d suggest another biscuit. Cheers (:

IMG_0321

xoxo,

BCD

4 thoughts on “Donut + Croissant = ?

Leave a Reply

