38 Espresso Café

Update: It’s been five days since I have moved to Australia. During these past five days I have been taught a little bit about life and the ways of it. I cannot imagine what one-year is going to teach me. I really did not know what I was getting myself into until I actually arrived and became present with the anticipated adventure. Again, not knowing a single person and having a fresh start was incredible, bittersweet and scary all at the same time. Not knowing what to expect and having to actually get out of my comfort zone to meet others on my own sounded a little frightening.

Since the beginning of my trip a lot of people have been mentioning to me too find myself an Aussie boy and I too have contemplated that thought. When in fact I remembered I shouldn’t be the pursuer, I should be pursued since chivalry is not dead for one and two, I’m not really looking for that kind of commitment at the moment. It would be nice to have a boyfriend but I am only in my early twenties, which are known to be your selfish years to do what you want, when you want and how you want. Having a boyfriend during this time would not be ideal. I am still learning what the real meaning of love is. If I don’t know what it really is, I am unable to show it, so, when I know what it is, I am going to give it my all not half. This adventure has made me become immensely more dependent on the Lord, yes its been so incredibly tough as I have said before however, those are the times that help us to direct us back the only one who can fully satisfy. Trying to get satisfaction out of everything else only works for a short amount of time, yes cliché only because it is true. When you’re running to the creator of the earth, the feelings for satisfaction and Joy are overflowing and constant being remained in His word.

The other day was beautiful out, a little hot but perfect for a reading day. I came across this adorable café and had to pop in for a look. I found the perfect spot for reading on a couch. I plopped down for a few hours and began to stick my nose into this amazing book called becoming myself by: Stasi Eldredge. She is one of my favorite writers and her books are so incredibly life changing. One of her goals I read was to reach out to other ladies and help with their walks in life, well Stasi Eldrege, you have achieved your goal. Anyways, as I am reading this book I also glanced around and was taken back a little bit. I was in a café, alone, and actually enjoying my time. I use to hate being alone and thought I was a loser for being alone, when really it changes you for the better and grows you. I was in no rush for the whole day, I had the entire day to read and was able to enjoy myself at this little cool air cond little café. I had no worries, no fear, just Jesus and I hanging out, reading a really edifying book, it immediately became one of the best days yet. It is so true when you get older, the littlest things truly do mean the most!

To be continued…

Happy V-day weekend everyone (:

 – My theme song(s) for this love weekend is Divine Romance and All I want Is You by Phil Wickham.

8 thoughts on “38 Espresso Café

  1. Aw welcome to Australia! Which part are you staying at? It must be so daunting coming to a foreign country with no one you recognise! Hope Australia treats you well (the weather in Sydney so far is lovely) ^_^

  2. Nice writing . especially i love your saying “whe n I know what love is, im gonna give it my all, not half”. Gotta add the book’s name to my to-read list and listen to your suggestion theme song right away

Leave a Reply

