Que Sera Sera

Fear, hurt, bitterness, comparison all comes from rejection. That is an issue for the majority of our population. We start to feel from being rejected and do everything possible to avoid that from happening again. I have been denied from a lot of schools and fashion opportunities in the past couple of years. I see a lot of people getting the jobs they interviewed for, internships they applied for and schools they applied too. Being the human lady I am, comparison, jealousy, frustration all start to stir inside me. I then have to remind myself that, those opportunities are apart of their story, not mine. The last thing someone wants to be told is, that they are not good enough. That then destroys their whole self-confidence bubble. It’s tough wanting to keep going and have the fear of rejection card ahead of you, however that is what makes a person grow. I may not be where I want to be right now, or you may not be at the job you want, but que sera sera (whatever will be, will be). Keep going, keep pushing yourself, take baby steps. It will not be easy at first; it will be so incredibly tough however it is a day-by-day process. I have no idea how I will become a stylist, a known blogger, or personal stylist with the zero fashion college experience, no journalism degree and not being born into that world. However you have to start somewhere, I never ever thought I would have a blog. English was my least favorite subject I hated everything about it. Look at me now, blogging… being so incredible vulnerable with you all, sharing my life, my failures, my fashion tips and my blessings. I never pictured myself blogging nonetheless about my personal life and enjoying it. I have learned a lot about myself since day 1 of blogging. It’s ok to have feelings, to be rejected, make mistakes and to be challenged. If you can dream it you can achieve it. Just because you have been told no once or not know, does not mean you will get that same answer next time. Keep trying!! You are the only person that can stop you from making your dreams happen. If anyone who is known gave up because of rejection, or being told they aren’t good enough I doubt they would be in where they are today. Do not let comparison, bitterness, hurt or fear take control from a couple of rejections; those words do not define whom you are. What you do with your life and the way you live it does. The sky is the limit (:

Habakkuk 2:3. “ For still the vision awaits its appointed time; it hastens to the end it will not lie. If it seems slow, wait for it; it will surely come; it will NOT DELAY.”

xoxo,

Big City Dreamer

Leave a Reply

