Peek-a-boo I do not want to see you.

If girls do not want those horrible knot in your throat, nasty comments from boys, don’t dress so provocatively. Simple as that!! I giggle when I hear girls talking about how they want respect from guys, yet the way they talk, act and dress speaks other wise. Trust me, I know from experience. My mom gave me a good reminder before I started my junior year of high school, which was; “leave some mystery for them.” I was too cool at 16 to take information from my mom, I mean come on; rebellious was basically my middle name, at the time. The more cleavage, the better!! Am I right or am I right?! FALSE. Attention is the number 1 reason why I believe most girls dress they way they do. Even if they are blessed with really good genes, they still need to expose their body when that should not be the case. 1 Corinthians 6:19-20: “You should know that your body is a temple for the Holy Spirit who is in you. You have received the Holy Spirit from God. So you do not belong to yourselves, because you were bought by God for a price. So honor God with your bodies.” Such a great reminder to think about before you choose to wear the booty shorts with that bralette. However, I can’t disagree with the part where those girls who dress like that, they do get the attention.It breaks my heart to see those girls do that, and become so desperate to literally show their body off when that’s meant for no one but you. I don’t understand how they even feel comfortable doing that. After all I have been in that position and at the time I became so numb to myself that I ignored my conscience and could care less. I was such a selfish person trotting on my high horse at the time. I cannot remember specifically when this heart change had occurred but it was around my senior year of high school. It was later on than I anticipated looking back, however better late then never (:Classy is better than trashy is a constant saying I remind myself when I see these pictures of girls and how they are so “popular” by how many “likes” are on their photos. Yes it is annoying to not get the same attention as them but in my mind, id rather be known as a classy girl who is innocent (from the outside, hehe) then an attention seeking girl. Again, I can say the things I am because I was once that attention seeking tease. Another good reminder I have is, think if your parents, guardian or someone who you looks after you saw you in those booty cheek showing shorts with that bralette literally bra as a top? Do you think they would be smiling so big from right ear to left ear and say you look great!!! Um nope, I hope not at least. What ever happened to modesty, huh? Just because its the 21st century does not mean modesty is out the window it! Heck no, it means modesty can be modernized!! Woo hoo, shout out to the seamstresses who sew those types of clothes!Anyways.. Just think of how much more respect you will receive from others and boys especially. That saying can not be more true; “Respect yourself and others will respect you.” So while you’re reading this novel of a blog, rant, opinion, whatever you would like to call it, (; go rummage through your closet and see what you have in there again. Put those pieces of fabric and see if you can wear those clothes without putting on a sweatshirt or sweats on before you leave the house. If that’s the case, BYE! Just in time… new season, FALL LA LA LA, also means new goals, new start and new YOU! It does not have to be a new year to be a OMG new me. It does not even need to be a new season, it could be a new day, it depends on how badly you want to change your selfish ways and start to honor yourself. Because YOU DESERVE IT!

xoxo

Big City Dreamer

Leave a Reply

